Sign up for updates

BrooklynVegan Recap: Heliotropes Play 2 NYC Shows

March 25, 2013 9:18 am

ElD

Brooklyn punk darlings, Heliotropes, played a rare gig across the bridge in Manhattan over the weekend, as part of their national tour with Icy UK goths Esben and the Witch. The first of a pair of weekend shows – the second took place back in the comfy confines of Brooklyn – happened at Mercury Lounge on Friday (3/22). BrooklynVegan was there to document the occasion.

ElD

Heliotropes also unveiled new t-shirts, which will be exclusively available at all of their upcoming tour dates with Esben and the Witch.

Mon Mar 25 – Toronto, ON – Underground at The Drake
Tue Mar 26 – Chicago, IL – Empty Bottle
Wed Mar 27 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th St Entry
Sun Mar 31 – Vancouver, BC – The Media Club
Mon Apr 01 – Seattle, WA – Chop Suey
Tue Apr 02 – Portland, OR – Mississippi Studios
Thu Apr 04 – San Francisco, CA – Brick & Mortar Music Hall
Fri Apr 05 – Los Angeles, CA – Bootleg Bar
Sat Apr 06 – San Diego, CA – Soda Bar
Sun Apr 07 – Phoenix, AZ – Crescent Ballroom
Tue Apr 09 – Austin, TX – The Mohawk
Wed Apr 10 – Dallas, TX – Club Dada
Thu Apr 11 – Houston, TX – Fitzgerald’s
Fri Apr 12 – New Orleans, LA – Circle Bar
Sat Apr 13 – Atlanta, GA – Masquerade (Purgatory Stage)
Sun Apr 14 – Durham, NC – Motorco
Mon Apr 15 – Washington, DC – DC9